The Wilder West - New Painting

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemit! Long time no see! I exhausted my data very early this month, so haven't been able to post much at all. In any case... I've been busy! Here's one I did a little bit ago.

From a really cool photograph reference. I gave him tiny spurs and everything. It looks gritty in the lighting I photographed it under. Hmm. Fun, though!

Acrylic on canvas. 10x12" 200 cdn.

[email protected]

Sort:  

Great details, really beautiful green hues. And those cowboy boots are to die for! ;D

Thank you! :) ;)

I love the colour in this, and the soft lines really work well to elevate the mood of this painting. Great work!

Thank you so much, @catharcissism! :)

Haha this is awesome! The Mantis riding the frog! Very interesting and creative concept! Well Done!

@jangaladesigns thank you! I can't take 100% of the credit! Some talented photographer caught this happening in real life. I just took it upon myself to put my anthropomorphic spin on it with acrylic paint. :) :)

Well, kudos to the photographer as well! 🙏🙏 upvoted and following! I'm an artist myself and would love to hear your thoughts on my latest post about this moon painting I did! Many blessings! ✨✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50