"The Mona Lizard"

in #art7 years ago


16x20" Acrylic on canvas.

So, aside from one little blip of reaching the end of my stamina and feeling crappy the other day, it was a good week. I slept in today, feel mostly refreshed. Actually, we had a nice day out yesterday. After working at the yard sale, we zipped home, made stuffed squash and salad, brought it picnic-style to our friend, then went to see Dunkirk. After the movie, we all zipped up to another couple of our friends' home and had a nightcap. And I got to sleep in. That was everything I needed.

A couple days ago, I met a set-building company director named Carl, whose website is in my phone. We talked about the above painting, and I confessed, that although I love love love the idea of getting paid regularly to create scenery, my real interest is in making these pieces, and I would have to put deep consideration into committing an uncertain number of hours, days, even weeks into single projects away from Mikey and away from my other interests. But he said that every now and again there comes a project where I would have to recreate a classic piece for a set wall (Such as a Picasso, but 20% different, to avoid lawsuit). If that's the case, then I hope I hear from him someday. I love that sort of project.

And then, this piece was requested by the ladies at the bed and breakfast. So I guess I'll be taking it there! I hope for some great stuff out of this. Mikey and I, we're drooling at the prospect of going away for a week on a vacation. We would save a whole lot on it if we get something all-inclusive, as backwards as that sounds. What we might save in a hostel, we would definitely end up spending on food, drink and tours. I would prefer that, but that would be contingent on me selling everything.

Crossing my fingers on that.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

very interesting. Puts one into deep thought. Very good. Thanks for sharing this and keep up the good work.

Thanks very much, @dismaland. :)

Good job! ^ ^ Upvoted !! :D

ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^
https://steemit.com/@cuteve

Thanks @cuteve. I'll have to look at it a bit later. :)

All Good ^ ^
Thank you so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33