The Door-Openers

in #art7 years ago


This is the first of the mosaics. The experiment that started the series. I wanted to see if I could adequately depict something like stained glass for the use of background material in church scenery. I'm fascinated by churches. They're beautiful and mysterious to me. I'm not religious in any way, but I get the need for sanctuary.

Anyway, in spite of not being bought anywhere near as much as work from any of my other series', these mosaics are by far the most lauded. They have opened doors for me, pulled in interest of curators. Last night, Yellow House had it's 3rd year anniversary party. I have a bunch of small pieces there for a few weeks. After this, however, I have two more shows booked this month, and two online galleries have reached out to me. All of this since we finally got internet at home a couple weekends ago.

Rachel is pleased. Rachel loves attention, and being able to pay rent, eat, and keep making art. Rachel feels very lucky right now.

As always, for inquiries and commissions: [email protected]
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

Sort:  

Nice work! Looks really cool :) Thanks for sharing @rachelsvparry and Im following u now :)

This work is really good, thank you so much for sharing.

Thanks a lot, @straydays. It's my pleasure. :)

Great work!
Thanks for sharing & Steem on!

Wow... This piece is so stunning! And congratulations for your success! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45