Swan Song!

in #art3 years ago

Swansong.jpg

Two weeks again, filled with mostly carpentry. My partner Mikey has been hard at work building vertical gardens this year. His personal advertisement happened to reach the eyes of a big local blog, BlogTO, and since then, he's been swimming in orders. He had to turn off the deposit function of his website to limit the number so that they can al be built in time.

My function in this has been to help measurements, cuts, shaving bees wax by hand, and bagging saw dust. My hands have never had a workout like this. I feel like I'm exercising them for that summer look. Bikini hands.

Anyway, my grip will be second to none.

Besides that, I'd been waiting on my new projector to arrive. The old one has given up whatever little ghost it had in its machine. It gave me six excellent years of service, which is much more than it owed me for $60. I hope it goes to robot heaven, or is reincarnated into some beautiful Android phone. Bless you, projector.

The new one DID arrive, Monday. I'm very excited to get to work on some more patterns for pieces in this series I'm working on today. And I'm starting a new commission, soon as the final layer of priming is done and dry.

Anyway, here's another angle of this finished piece, so you can see the shine.

Swan Song angle.jpg

As ever, it's my intention to be on sooner than two weeks, to give upvotes where upvotes are due and whatnot. I think this will be easier when I get my new laptop. One that doesn't move at the speed of dial-up. Poor little thing I've got was the cheapest thing I could find back in January of 2014. It also has given me way more than $350 worth of work. Bless you, laptop. You'll retire soon. Hang in there.

Sort:  

Very beautiful work,like red and golden pattern and beautiful hands :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78