Stained Class - Maybe FInished, Maybe Not.

in #art8 years ago

So I had this idea flash into my mind of how cool it would be to get a handle on this mosaic technique so that I could use it in the backgrounds of my other works. I'm getting really into scenery, this whole past year.

My partner has a 50 year anthology of Playboy Centerfolds that he gave to me in a folder to use for my art. What a sweetie! I'm getting some awesome mileage out of it. I think this one is Vicki Peters, Miss April 1972.

Anyway, I posted my WIP (I call them Progress Reports, because it sounds more official to me) on my personal Facebook page last night, and woke up to 95 reactions, and two private messages requesting pricing info. My intentions were to add candle wall sconces on wither side of her and a couple hints of flower bouquets near the base, but obviously if someone wants her as is, my need for rent money will oblige.

Seriously, though, it's not always up to the artist when work is done. If a customer loves a piece in its present form, the work is ready. Only ego makes it otherwise. So we'll see! If my person thinking about it decides she doesn't want it (and that happens all the time. This ain't my first rodeo) then I'll bring my original idea to fruition and carry on.

Here she is! Yes, I know Stained Class is a Judas Priest album. I have been notified a few times overnight! ;)

16x20" Acrylic on canvas.

[email protected]

My less personal Facebook page, if you care to gander...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63