Scientists, Artists, and Ball.

in #art6 years ago

Jellyfish Nebula (not print) tw.jpg

I may have mentioned the other day that I picked up some baseball cards from a thrift store, and they gave me an idea for a collectible set of cards for the non-sportsy kids in school.

I guess I'll be starting the project with talks on Monday with another artist, and most likely, a friend or two of mine who work with kids with autism. It's sort of perfect timing, given the massive, terrible budget cuts Doug Ford is foisting on our support net. He's not just doing a slash and burn, he's attacking the most vulnerable people again and again. There's a great big protest happening at Queen's Park as I type this. Perhaps winding down about now, but big enough to scare Lisa McLeod, the social services director, who has been aiding and abetting all of these decisions.

Also perfect timing, because I'm just wrapping up the commission I've been working on for a while. Only a couple tiny things left to do before I officially call it done. I do love being busy.

On that note, gotta get ready to go! Have another client to meet with.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

I think that's a fantastic idea, Rache :) A series of collectible set of cards for the non-sportsy kids at school would have made my life during those school years, to be honest.... They would also provide a connection platform to the other non-sportsy kids that had little common grounds to share interests with. I love the idea ! I hope it will take off :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81