People are Strange.

in #art7 years ago


This is from one of my earliest series', called Humanimals. This guy is an actual Clown named Fesso. A human clown in real life. A goat clown in his portrait. He performs in a Bouffon Vaudeville Cabaret called Lunacy Cabaret. It's so rich with talent. I'm actually spoiled by having seen so many performances, back when I used to be a dancer. I used to have free admission for that, and two drink tickets. That was our pay.

I met the first love of my life there. That was the reason I stopped going. When he passed away from cancer, I had (still have) a very hard time reexperiencing all the things we loved. That's when I feel the most loss. But I digress...

I saw amazing silks climbers, fire spinners, burlesque dancers, comedy acts, clown turns, and so much more. It definitely had a huge impact on who I am.

So, I submit my work on Fineartamerica for contests as much as possible. Some lady was hosting a 'decorate my boudoir' (even though it was obviously a dining room) contest. Obviously, I'm not so far gone from reality that I thought everyone would find this piece appropriate, but the rules of the contest were to submit what would look nice in the space, so I based my entries on colour matching. She messaged me immediately with cranky vitriol about how stupid I must be to think that would fit in her contest.

I didn't respond, because I try not to engage the small minded. As they say, do not wrestle with a pig, you will only get dirty, and besides, the pig likes it. I don't have a problem with the contest organizer disagreeing with my selection. C'est la vie. She could have just removed it from the contest and moved on with her life. Instead, she made a solid attempt to bruise my ego, or hurt my feelings or whatever. The joke is on her, though. I HAVE no feelings. They've been polished away by unsolicited reviews going on for several years now. HA!

As always, my email for commissions and inquiries; [email protected]
Facebook, Instagram, Twitter.

Sort:  

A M A Z I N G !! followed and upvoted ...!!

Thank you very much, @yusaymon :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82