Opening Night at Artusiasm!

in #art6 years ago

Artusiasm shot.jpg

Last night was the opening of 'Back to Reality' at Artusiasm Gallery, at 1648 St. Clair West in Toronto. This is me being unphotogenic in front of my work.

The Artusiasm family is my favourite art family in the city, without question. There are a lot of galleries I really like, but this one takes the cake for groups of hardworking, quality-minded people. It's the most multicultural gallery that I know of in this entire city, and I think that plays a huge part in the quality and the variety of the work that is to be seen there on a regular basis.

I've shown other places and not noticed how few people weren't white, and I think that's because I've never been denied opportunities because of skin colour. Gender, yes, absolutely. At Artusiasm, the artists are from everywhere. All over South America, Russia, all over Africa, Aboriginal Canadian. East coast west coast. Tanzina and Carlos, the owners and curators have hand-picked many people that they've seen at different shows, based on how interesting their work is.

I truly believe the multiculturalism adds to the brilliance of these shows.

If you have time, please do go take a look at the Back to Reality show before it closes on the 21st. You won't be disappointed!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Keep up the good work, hope I can check out one of these events sometime

Keep up the good work,
Hope I can check out one of
These events sometime

                 - bitcoinman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for sharing . i appreciate

Congrats on the show and I love the frog!

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Both the work and you look beautiful:) Congratulations! You are on fire this week; so much great content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62