New Painting! Vulpes Inspiritus, 16x20" Acrylic on canvas.

in #art7 years ago

Vulpes Inspiritus tw.jpg

I couldn't figure out for quite a while what needed changing until finally I decided that I had to put some life in him. Eyes are usually the finishing touch, because it's creepy to have your work staring at you while you're working on it. This guy needed the extra soul to make him a finished piece.

I add a lot of stars to things, but this one, if I do change it down the road, assuming he doesn't eventually sell as is, I'd rather see if I can add things in behind the window, into the darkness. Like maybe a moon, or something. Something to give it more of a window effect.

The next mosaic I have in mind is a frog, but first, there is a mask idea waiting for me to bring it to life. A kiss. A rare subject for me to tackle.

We're still working on that deck today. It's getting close. One more step to make, some lattice to place. Mikey is hopeful we can get it done today. I think we'll be back tomorrow. No matter. The job will soon be done, and we'll finally be able to move on with our lives. Why we have to do this in 0 and 1 degree celsius weather, I don't know. At least there aren't many insects. Just some sleepy spiders.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Hello @rachelsvparry, very beautiful mosaic and I love the meaning you give to its parts. I like to post friend, greetings

Hi @julian2018! Thank you so much! :D

This is incredibly awesome. Good work rachelsvparry

Thanks so much, @teegold. :D

Love the colours @rachelsvparry! How long did this mosaic take you?

Thank you, @adamfryda-art! This one took over a week. It could have taken me only three or four days, but I was building a deck during the day for the past while and only had a little time to work away at it nearer to the end. :D

Beautiful work, i don't think i'd have the patience for something like that lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55