New Painting: "Millipede Fairy"

in #art7 years ago


8x10" Acrylic on canvas.

My old camera needs a serious cleaning, I think. Maybe that's why it's having trouble focusing. Anyway... I couldn't think of a great name for this little thing. Sometimes they come easy, sometimes not. I have yet another little finished piece for tomorrow. A Scarab.

Today we're going gallery-hopping. It brings me great joy, and I wish we could do it way more often. If I could afford a membership to the AGO, I would be there for every new exhibit. I love art so very much. Is it obvious? DOES IT SHOW?!

So I'm up very early for me. And off I go.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is an amazing piece thank you for sharing. You have a great talent it does show yes that you love what you do. I am following you with wide eyes. I am a photographer and life lover down in Costa Rica getting up close to nature. A few beetles too so check out my work. It may be inspiring for your painting .

Thank you so much, @sallybeth23! I will take a look at your work as soon as I can, hopefully tonight. :)

It is very nice when a painter is able to work with acrylics, your flowers a made realy realistically , cheers :)

Thank you, @allabout! Most of my work is with acrylics. This piece is on a very textured canvas, which changes the look quite a bit. Thank you again!

Nice art and / article thanks for post
Upvoted :)

I think you do wonderful work . very pretty picture.

Thank you very much, @christir. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69