New Painting! HOMECOMING!

in #art6 years ago

Homecoming tw.jpg

Here's another new one this week! I love when everything falls together at the same time. :D

Every year on our anniversary, Mikey and I go to the aquarium to stare at fish. I always try to rush along so I can take a million photos of the jellyfish.

This past year, I took a few really nice artsy ones.

Home.jpg

I couldn't do this beautiful photo justice with paint, but I was at least able to interpret it in my own way. I saw a parent returning from work to their small child. That feeling that you get when you reunite with someone you haven't seen in a long time, that's what I feel when looking at this gorgeous collision of jellyfish.

I don't know that I took too many work in progress shots of this piece, but here's what I have:

Jelly Love.jpg

Jelly Love 1.jpg

Jelly Love 1.1.jpg

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Such a beautiful painting, @rachelvsparry ! The tentacles are done so nicely and prettily <3 And i love the juxtaposition of the briefcase and the teddy bear in the canvas... The contrast makes the painting feels dreamlike :> Wonderful work <3

🎉 Congratulations @rachelsvparry! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25