New Painting! Great Closing Party

in #art8 years ago

Last night, I had a closing party for my solo show at Grand Trunk, West end Bar and lounge in Toronto. We didn't have an opening, but I managed to sell one piece this month before the party. At the party, several of my miniatures found homes, so that's exciting. I'm a happy little arteest.

Otherwise, the newest off my easel is this mosaic in the Stained Class series. From Playboy Centerfold Susan Bernard, 1960-something. I have four pieces from this series in my Grand Trunk show, which is up for another week. 1718 Queen street west, if you're interested in seeing it.

The highlight, aside from sales, last night at the party, was seeing a lady named Melissa, who specifically came out to support me at this show after having met me and my art at my opening party at Yellow House Gallery in the east end, because she loves it that much.

The lowlight was time spent talking to a 7-foot tall asshole who works for in investments for the government's IT department. A very cushy, very very high-paying job, who felt it necessary to tell me one of my paintings (in which he had a mild interest) was worth far less to him than the asking price.

and on that note, feel free to drop me a line! [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83