New Painting! Amore. 16x20" Acrylic on canvas.

in #art3 years ago

Amore.jpg

It's a new year, and I'm feeling much more efficient than I was last year. It's still crazy out there, but right now it's not stopping me from getting things done.

I'm looking at the possibility of two contracts coming my way one commercial contract, one book illustration deal. Nothing is certain until the paperwork is signed. Hopeful.

So here's another portrait of my cat, Bilbo. My little Amore. When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie Amore. I'm sure I'll have a whole gallery of Bilbo portraits over the coming years. I don't know how recognizable her eyes are as moons here, but they're pretty either way. I'm happy.

It's going to be one of those pieces I probably pick away at forever until it's sold. Pieces with fur are especially notorious for that, for me.

OK, peace!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

I love it !!! Great painting !!!

Thank you!! Sorry for the late reply. I haven't been on in a while. :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95