My ArtStyleArt Contest Entry! Set in Stone...

in #art7 years ago


For this week's ArtStyleArt Contest my Surreal style portrait is of Medusa! It's called #Selfie (24x36" Acrylic on canvas), depicting a mythological creature, famous for the villainy of turning men to stone, but really just the ultimate victim of a patriarchal society.

Anyway, not to get too heavy into my sociopolitical philosophies today, I put this piece together some time ago to illustrate some of the silliness of humanity. Today it is my contest entry!

I will elucidate on my sociopolitical philosophies another time.

As always, my email for commissions and inquiries; [email protected]
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram  

Sort:  

wow! impressive))

Top notch work; 5 stars.

I love that these contests reveal such great artists.
Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83