Meet Me Halfway (newly framed - by me!)

in #art8 years ago

You might recognize her from a certain Waterhouse classic painting called 'The Lady of Shalott.

Part of my Old Remasters series, I decided to go a little further off and not just turn her into an orangutan, but also to plant her into a scene I captured in Quebec during a trip to the east coast a couple years ago. Plus, a tiny frog prince, referenced from my partner's photography.

And then there's this frame, which I made! Few things are as satisfying as crafting. After all the carpentry bits, I stained it, then sanded a bunch of stain off again to give it an antiqued look.

...and a better shot of the frame itself....


The painting is 18x24" Acrylic on canvas.
Unframed, it's value is 625 cdn.
Framed, it's worth 835 cdn.

[email protected]

check out more stuff on my facebook page!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53