In the Spirit of Political Satire.

in #art7 years ago


I'm already well into my Putin painting I'm working on, but I thought I would wait to post the completed version, instead of the progress report. It's close enough we may as well wait.

I get inspired now and again to do some Political Satire. There's no shortage of wool to be pulled over the public eye. I've done a couple for Rob Ford, this one for Stephen Harper, one for Justin Trudeau, and soooo many for Trump. Harper did a lot of damage to Canada. I'd rather stay more or less entertaining in my posts, so I'll just leave you with this linky about the ecological damage, and this linky about the economical damage that you can choose to read or not.

This painting was pre-drawn freehand, so he looks a bit meltier than my more recent work. I like the cheeseface effect for polisatire reasons.

Unrelated, tomorrow evening is my improv troupe's Pirate pilot. That's more than likely going to be the source of more than a little inspiration. You'll find out in a couple days what comes out of that!

In the meantime, as always, for inquiries and commissions; [email protected]
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67