Illiad Series - Another One in Design Phase to Follow this.

in #art6 years ago

Venus Undisguised tw.jpg

I've been a bit disorganized the past while with too many irons in the fire. I have a couple projects on the easel right now, but I'm going to add another one in there. It doesn't help that I can't work very well in very hot weather.

Can't complain too much. Really. We have like 18 months of winter a year up here. And then 1 month of sweltering heat.

In any case, the going has been both slow and distracted. I'm also making some frames. I have a lot of work that needs finishing.

So anyway, I've designed most of a follow-up piece to this one in my Illiad series. I'm going to paint the scene where Dido is charmed by Amor/Eros into falling for Odysseus. It's going to be steamy!

I'll probably get as far as prepping a canvas today for that. And I may ALMOST finish the portrait I'm working on. There are a few more steps to go. I think today will be very productive.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

hiii @rachelsvparry this portrait looks beautiful. I don't think the final touch-up is still pending. This is so beautiful

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very nice. So realistic. You have amazing drawing skills.

I love that dress. The cleavage looks like a white lily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71