I'm Very Stirred Lately.

in #art6 years ago

RSVP - Sufferage.jpg

Lots of arguments online in the feed, lately. People who I don't really have patience for, but I stoop to argue with anyway. Why do I do it? I don't know. Masochism, maybe. And the satisfaction of taking assholes down a peg.

Sometimes, though, it turns into fuel, or inspiration towards future artworks. This Kavanaugh debacle especially, at the moment. I have two more Stature of Liberty ideas to paint because of it. Her smashing and raging at the White House, and her being chained down forced to give birth (if Kavanaugh is elected to Supreme Court after all, there's a pretty solid chance he'll attack Roe v Wade. In spite of him saying it deserves respect).

That aside, I got into it pretty deep with someone about whether or not Kavanaugh is fit for the seat. He was pro-Kavanaugh. I'll save you the lot of the screen shots and just give you my favourite part.

Tommy Ray Edit for Steemit.png

Ultimately, he did answer two of my questions, but as I have not added into this snippet what those questions were, you'll just have to take my word for it. I got a really great petty laugh out of the first line, there. So much irony.

Also note, the time stamps are off because I was cutting/pasting as I went. I was sure I was going to get blocked any second and wanted record of it all.

If not for the ideas I got out of it, it would have been a complete waste of time.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

extraordinary art.

Gosh, I am glad you got out inspirations out of that, Rachel. What a trying individual!

A wonderful drawing of Lady Liberty, too....! I love the colours and the idea of thorns at the back... It is a thought provoking image !

And kudos to you for bringing assholes down a peg or two <3

Thank you so much!!

This one came out around the Trump inauguration time. My contribution to the Women's march. It's ever more relevant!

Thank you! <3
It was like a puzzle, in a way... how to talk to try to reach a person with very skewed reasoning, without making them feel attacked or insulted. A trying exercise, but important, I feel. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09