Harmonica Sands

in #art8 years ago

This is just a tiny little thing that I painted recently. 8x10 inches. I was having a bad week, so I decided to just breathe slowly through a B flat harmonica while I made this little guy.

The singing sands out in Prince Edward Island are really neat to hear. It's not a melodic song, so much, unless you are a robot. It's more of a whirring sound as you scuff your feet across the beach in shoes. "Vvvvvvt vvvvvvvt vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvt" is pretty accurate.

The jellyfish don't fly in PEI. Or maybe they do. What the hell do I know, anyway? Go there. Leave money.

8x10" Acrylic on canvas.
Hopefully available through Yellow House Gallery in Toronto if my application is accepted.

[email protected]

Check out my facebook page!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83