Brand New Starts.

in #art6 years ago

Eating John Malcovich.jpg

This is in pencil, so it's hard to see in the icon. It's the outline of what will be a spoofed Last Supper painting. I didn't originally want to do one of this piece, because it's one of the most parodied pieces. I looked it up, though. I can't find any examples of what I'm about to do. This one is a brand new idea. I also traced out the other couple pieces I've spoken about in recent blogs. I'll have three new ones to start picking away at this evening.

There's also a pile of unfinished work, but those are all waiting for the right inspiration to come back. Some of them are very close to being finished.

This new idea is inspired by seeing an article of famous photos reshot with John Malcovich. Artistic, with that twist of Being John Malcovich - one of my very favourite movies. I just want in on the fun. So I'm doing my own classic piece.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Leave it as is! I think it's perfect!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! Too late!

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55