A Finished Commission!

in #art3 years ago

Fargo 8x10 by RSVP.2.8.22.jpg

This guy's name is Fargo. A fellow artist wanted her dog painted as a knight. She sent me a photo edit of him before I started, and I think the body is from someone else's art, not a film still, so I'm just sharing for the sake of showing how proud I am of how it turned out.

I'm trying to get to a point where I only use reference material I produce myself, or that I know is free, even though I always make a point to change what I use enough to not be infringing on anyone else. So far as I know, I haven't made anything I could get in trouble for, but you never know these days. Apparently I can't show tattoos on my own body on TV shows without written permission from the artists who tattooed them... even though they're all edited versions of my own drawings. That's a newer law from within the past several years, thanks to a lawsuit.

The arts are full of these weird blurred lines, so you have to keep a weather eye.

I'm going to try to work now. It's tough. I'm glued to the news. My family lives in Ottawa, where the anti-mandate truck rally has been wreaking havoc. The sound in those videos is torture. As I write this, the OPP is trying to clear the "protestors". Here's hoping for something like productivity on my end.

Take care out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47