New Painting!

in #art4 years ago

Baby Bilbo.jpg

I was going for Baby Yoda with the big eyes and ears, but I think instead I got something more like Margaret Keane's Big Eyes meets Pinky and the Brain. Still cute, but more evil. I like it.

I have a few other ideas to start working on now, after a minor fallow period. Another Pink Elephant series piece, but with vaping, another Bilbo piece, based on a photo I took of her in front of the first portrait I made of her, and duelling banjos that are actually scorpions. All these, plus the dog pieces I never finished for the show soon to come down at Black Lab Brewery, plus the pieces I need to make for April at 401 Richmond, and on top of the show I need to start co-writing with my Fringe buddy.

I felt overwhelmed at Christmas. Now there's more work to do, but I'm less panicked, because I've had time to destress a little. Rest is more important than it even gets credit for.

I'm also back to working with kids.

I feel very inspired right now. It's great.

Happy new decade, friends!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

It seems that this week is cats and fish. I just made a little story where they were the protagonists. I congratulate you for returning to work with children and for your beautiful illustration. Regards @rachelsvparry

Excellent your drawing, Your very artistic, creative and original technique, that very curious and playful kitten. Good art friend, congratulations on the curie vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98