What to do with this...

in #art7 years ago

Today's my day off, and I've been doing one of my favorite things, making surrealist art. I used a photo off Google for reference to work on this, since I'm trying to learn from my betters.

That being said, I want to add a little something else to it. Maybe a ring of thorny vines, or tentacle-esque extrusions...something trippy.

Eyes and particularly eyeballs are my favorite thing to paint and one of my weak spots. This is obviously very raw but if you have any ideas for what I should add, let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachelkelly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That strange but cool Ty! Follow me and upvote back!

Tentacles...just saying... :-)
I like it!

As the sole creative input tentacles is definitely winning :P Thank you!

Congratulations @rachelkelly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78