Orcheva art contest: Doodle art. My submission: A contour line drawing of a duck

in #art7 years ago

Duck in a single line1.jpg

My interpretation of "doodle" is "something quick and artsy." I decided to do a contour drawing, which is inherently fast and artistic. Unfortunately, since contour line drawings are only a single line, it's tough to show process. My solution was doodling on a note, including my own name, in the same "pen" (this was made in sketchbook pro with a pencil pen) as the art itself.

This is the version without my addendums:

Duck in a single line.jpg

Don't forget to comment, upvote, resteem, and follow <3

Sort:  

I see a goose! I wish I could doodle with a pen/pencil. Alas, I have to use programs to illustrate. Gifted with words, not so much drawing. Thanks for sharing your doodle with us, @rachelburger. And for your upvote on my gooses geeses post ;)
See ya next time,
Mo
Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98