Jenny's Art Contest Week: Where We Belong

in #art7 years ago (edited)

tree5.jpg

I just love this art challenge--I couldn't hold myself back!

@topkpop asked us to use the following word to inspire a piece of art: Natural.

I immediately thought of kids in trees--what's more natural than a kid (or an adult!) wanting to climb?

You'll see that I relied on colored pencil, watercolor, and ink to create my aesthetic. I was trying to capture childhood whimsy. Do you think I succeeded?

===============================================================================

My process, all done freehand on Sketchbook Pro.

tree1.jpg

tree2.jpg

tree3.jpg

tree4.jpg

tree5.jpg

Thank you for reading!! If you enjoyed this post please:

Upvote! Comment!
Resteem! Follow! <3

Sort:  

Great drawing. Made me smile!

Thank you! I had a fun time drawing it :)

Thanks for entering Jenny's Art Contest. I adore when artists do not hold themselves back, that is the beauty of art. I also really like where you went with this theme. Great piece!

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate you hosting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74