Contest Interprets reality. @racaldecon

in #art6 years ago

This is my participation in the Interpretation of reality contest in which an art was requested using one of the artistic movements that I mention below: cubism, futurism, surrealism or dadaism expressing the reality of each artist ; in this case my reality, which shows who I am and what my interests are through a graphic image.

Selection of the artistic movement

Of the artistic movements mentioned I decided on Cubism, because I am a lover of geometry and precisely this vanguard is marked by the use of geometric shapes that break with aesthetic models that only value the perfection of forms he renounces perspective by causing a sensation of sculptural painting and simplifies the nature of forms; besides focusing on mental exercise as a way of expressing ideas.
Cubism emerged in France, specifically in Paris, founded by the renowned Spanish artist Pablo Picasso whose painting "Les demoisellers d'Avignon" of 1907 is considered the starting point of this innovative movement.

pablo-picasso.k3.jpg

Reference

Concept

I must begin by saying that I usually do self-portraits with some frequency, so I decided to express who I am and my interests directly through one. In it I wanted to give relevance to my partner, from the side of the heart, because it is who urges me to get up every morning, I also wanted to express our femininity through traits, colors and outfits that describe us in the purest way.
My passion is teaching, it appears on the same side of the heart but behind my back because with it I have left traces in other generations; I feel it is my heritage and my contribution to society.
My interests are mostly handcrafted, not to say in its entirety, which is why there are woven elements, paintings and even buildings that not only put me in a city context, because I am a city woman, but also speak of my career, which I do not exercise, but in some way it defines me at a professional level.
Finally they appear the very sunny day that represents the new experiences and the penumbra of the night in which some ghosts hide, next to the mountain because I prefer it before the sea and a stable and defined floor at my feet because I like to keep my mind on earth.

The process

As I mentioned before, I am more artisan than technological, so I decided to make my art completely by hand starting with a basic sketch on a sketch paper, double letter size, which would allow me to incorporate elements or modify them in a simple way using only a pencil and a rubber of delete.

Initial sketch

proceso_1.gif

About the first sketch, I began to extend some lines and define geometric shapes to tilt it toward the aspects of Cubism, then I incorporated some characteristic details of each element to have them already located in their correct position and scale.

Approach to Cubism

proceso_2_b.gif

When the sketch was ready, the next step was to transfer all the information to the surface of the final art, which in this case was a cardboard Canson with a certain texture that allows a better finish when working with crayons. And so I started coloring area by area, using colors adapted to the real ones of each element, but with different tonalities when the element was split into several different figures.

Pass in clean and color

I started with my two loves.

proceso_3_b.gif

Then I continued with myself, including the self-portrait within the self-portrait.

proceso_4_b.gif

Next and to finish with the central elements, I finished assembling the drawing easel, the bench in which I am sitting and added details to my person such as the other leg and the hair with many colors that represent my frequent changes of look, also the hand-woven scarf that surrounds the coquette's neck Carlota.</ center>

proceso_5.gif

Finally and to give context to the main elements, I gave color to the background including the characteristic delineation of Cubism.

proceso_6.gif

And this is the final result

auto_cubismo.jpg

With the expression mission accomplished I say goodbye not without first thanking @elarca and @elegance for giving us this wonderful opportunity to express ourselves through art.
I hope my work will be liked by everyone and especially by both communities.

Sort:  

Hi @racaldecon! I absolutely love what you did here. In fact, I kinda want to try something similar now! Such a creative way of doing a self-portrait... I am a curator for the You Got Snekked curation project and this is just to let you know that...:

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 29th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

@mandelsage Excellent! Thank you very much for your appreciation!

My pleasure! The post is live now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73