You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Public Art : Designing Funky Benches for Brooklyn Bridge Park

in #art7 years ago

The labyrinth somehow reminds me of Vestige by Mulholland. I love art that uses reflection to enhance the beauty of the surroundings while distorts & confuses at the same time.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @r00sj3! I had never seen that work before, I like it a lot! I like how the bodies are not perfectly flat so the reflections are slightly distorted.

I'd be so freaked out if I walked in that forest. You don't really see it but you do see something is off ;). Is the labyrinth still on display somewhere?

This labyrinth is no longer on display but Studio Jeppe Hein has installed them all over the world over the years - most recently Norway and Berlin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27