A Small Birthday Gift For My Dad

in #art6 years ago

A special small gift for my hardworking Dad. This is for you pops. I know you can't read this but I'll just let it read to you personally. Bonifacio Tag-at, 61 and still kicking! I would to thank you for everything. For every sacrifices you take for our family. Sometimes it's hard for you to find a stable job because you didn't finish your studies. But you didn't show us weakness instead you showed us strength and perseverance.

You always reminding me about the struggles that you've been through and for me sometimes it gets annoying but I do reflect to it. You always lecture on how hard life on the past. You have been a cook on a small restaurant on night and a student at daytime. You told me that you sneak to a comfort room and study for your next class. Grandpa and grandma weren't there for you and I don't understand the pain that you have been through.

Thanks a lot, Dad.

I just want to thank you for everything that you have done for our family and for not giving up on me. I used to hangout late nights, got drunk, do some vices, and sometimes we fight. But still you didn't give up. You always told me that, "Son, I know you can do it. Even I didn't finish any degrees, I want to give this to you." It's like you're giving me your racing helmet for my own race. Thank you from the bottom part of my heart. I'm proud to be your son and I am so proud for being my dad. We are currently encountering a storm in our daily lives but I will stay strong just for you. Always.

(Dad and my Uncle)

2018-04-14 02_38_01-New notification.png

The Process

Sorry for the drama, I'm just really emotional while writing this one. (Haha)

Anyways, I wanna show you guys how I made it. It took me 3 to 4 hours to finish this one. This is just a simple one because I really want to give this to my dad early in the morning. I'm really glad with the output with the given time. Actually, it suddenly comes to my mind that I will make an artwork for my dad and that's it. The concept is that my dad is not really a photogenic guy. Every time I asked him to take a pose, he doesn't respond. So, I decided to use some of his pictures that he has a perfect smile. I used warm colors because I know that he likes this kind such as red and violet.

2018-04-14 02_39_29-New notification.png

2018-04-14 02_46_41-New notification.png

2018-04-14 02_47_26-New notification.png

2018-04-14 03_00_50-Untitled-1_ @ 66.67% (CMYK_GPU Preview).png

2018-04-14 03_13_08-Untitled-1_ @ 200% (CMYK_GPU Preview).png

2018-04-14 03_23_56-New notification.png

Now, with some final adjustments and change of colors. VOILA ~


Boniface2.jpg

Thank you for reading! I just want to share small gift that I want to give for the special day of my Dad. I wish him all the best and good health. I love you always Dad.

Check out these awesome bloggers!

@jeeuuzz
@ishanvirtue
@zoeroces
@whitehatartist
@korinkrafting
@roldamn
@mermaidvampire
@jacinta.sevilla

Support the movement of these awesome leaders!

@mitneb
@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@steemph.davao


Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you very much @gaman!

Happy birthday to your dad @qyugmo. I know he would be really happy with this

Thank you brother @jeeuuzz! :)

Happy Birthday Bday to your dad bro. God Bless and more birthdays to come.

Thanks my borther! @ishanvirtue!

very inspiring , God bless:)

Happy birthday to your dad, @qyugmo! Awesome gift too! Thank you for sharing this to us. Great job on your post! It is featured in SteemPH Davao Daily Featured Posts for April 16. Please continue to use the steemph tag so that we can find your future posts. Keep up the good work and steem on!

Thanks you @steemph.trail! I appreciate it so much

Congratulations @qyugmo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi qyugmo! :) Nice of u to make that. very cool how u did it, too.

im following u and upvoted now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66