A Portrait Made with Love - For My Mama's Birthday ❤👸

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"Mama was my greatest teacher, a teacher of compassion, love and fearlessness"

We won't live in this world without a mother who suffered almost 10 months of labor just to give birth to us. Suffered with pain in many aspects.

Emotional, mental, and physical.

A mother who nortured us since day one, fed us not just with milk but with love and compassion. Suffered from waking up like 1-2 am just to comfort our baby concerns, even sacrificed her sleep just to make her babies feel safe and loved. Almost got anxious thinking what she'd do if we got sick and feel uncomfortable, even got a bit like a nervous breakdown when her babies hit their tantrums and tend to cry all the time.

But our mothers are strong enough to bare all of it, just to supply our needs and let us feel loved and cared.

Their sacfrices never end, even when we grew up and changed from the babies they once knew. They never stop supporting our dreams and leading us to the right path. We can hear them nagging their thoughts out because of our mistakes but they do it for our sake, to teach us the right things in life we must acquire.

We even tend to disobey them just because of our wants and desires which we knew would result to bad things. But despite of our mistakes, they would still accept us wholeheartedly, open arm with no grudge in their hearts.

And one of those legends is celebrating her birthday today! March 14, 2018 and that is my MAMA 😍💖

IMG20180314145900.jpg

The 2nd most beautiful woman in the world, next to me lol 😂

My Mama 👸💛

FB_IMG_1521041883963.jpg

"Mama is a very talented rapper."

She is an expert of rapping because she always practice it everyday. Like for example, at exactly 5:30am each morning, her loud voice would linger deep into my own dreamland that would literally wake up my sleeping soul and everytime I got home from school, my mom's face would literally go red because she would ran out of air for her mouth wouldn't stop from nagging to make our lazy butts move to help her doing the household chores.

It may be irritating sometimes but I find myself very lucky to have a mom that cares about us :)


"Mama is a woman who seems to have menstrual periods everyday"

She is a pro when it comes to mood swings. Sometimes she's mad at you and a second later, she laughs and smiles at you. Even if you turn your mind upside down, you would never guess the reasons behind her moods.

I find it very weird sometimes but nevertheless, I love her for that.


"Mama is a crybaby"

She cries even for the slightest reason. There was one time that she was watching a movie about a family being hunted by terrorists and she suddenly burst into tears when the daughter was forced to point a gun to her father's head. We were really shocked of how she got carried away to the movie.

I find it cute because she may look tough but she has a soft spot when it comes to family💓


"Mama is like a human orphanage"

She really loves children, especially those cute ones. I can sometimes see my mom holding a baby or even play with our neighbor cute kids.

No wonder why almost all of the kids in our place are closer to her.


FB_IMG_1521041428473.jpg

"Mama is my number 1 fan"

She was the one who encouraged me to participate in beauty pageants wherein she always gives her best support for me. She was always there beside me in every pageants I participated, cheering and supporting her beautiful daughter lol 😂

She always motivates me everytime I join in any contest. And all those achievements are for her :)

And most especially,

FB_IMG_1521041855813.jpg

""Mama is my besfriend❤"

She's the one I can always count on. To share my problems with, not just school stuff but even personal problems. I even shared to her my love life, I asked her for some advices and even cried infront of her. Whenever we are together, even though we argue sometimes but our bond is as tough as a diamond.

She's the one I can really show the real me.

My mama is the best! She does everything that she can to make our lives much easier even if it takes to sacrifice her own time and happiness. Someday, I want to be just like her. She may be simple, but a mother like her is like a diamond, She is very hard to find. Yes, there are moms who are much better than her but there will be no other mama like her :)

Her birthday

@ligarayk and I planned first to buy her a cake and a frame for her portrait.

Actually, it was also our monthsary together ❤

After buying all those things, we then surprised her. She was sleeping then when we arrived, so we got some time to prepare. As she heard my voice singing a happy birthday song, She was surprised! Literally. I was very happy seeing her surprised yes happy face.

IMG20180314160158.jpg

I just really love her :) Even though problems sometimes arise, but what i can assure is that, Our bond will forever be as tough as a diamond.

And now how i made the portrait.

The making of the art piece

My boyfriend @ligarayk and I usually have a bonding time through drawing sessions. It's funny how we have that kind "connection" that many couples don't have.

I sing, he sings. I dance, he dances too. I draw, he draws better than me though haha! For 3 years and a month of being together, I can say that I am a lot better than the old me in the past, I am glad that he influenced me to become better. Thanks to him! ❤

If I am to take note of what happened during the 2 weeks of making, I would say, it was fun yet a head-breaking experience.

What happened during the first week?

I spent almost a week in practicing, doing trial and errors, watching youtube tutorials and listening to my boyfriend's tips. He offered some help though but I denied. I want to finish this drawing for my mama without the help others.

He just lent me some of his art materials since I lost my pencil case weeks ago :'(
orca-image-1521025685937.jpg_1521025686121.jpeg

What happened during the second week?

After all the trial and errors, I focused already on the details of the portrait. Some girly stuff got my attention on the first 2 days but that wont hindrance me to finish it. So I spent my nights making this drawing just to finish it before my mama's birthday.

So here's the process of the portrait

IMG_20180314_183008.jpg

IMG_20180314_183028.jpg

IMG_20180314_183134.jpg

This was like 1-2 days of making lol

IMG_20180314_183254.jpg

IMG_20180314_184304.jpg

IMG_20180314_184359.jpg

This was about 1-2 days of making

IMG_20180314_184430.jpg

And all those sleepless nights were really worth it!

I finished the drawing by my own! This is historical lol and I am so proud of myself ❤❤❤

IMG20180314145925.jpg

Even @ligarayk was shocked to see the portrait i made haha! 😂 Thank God! I just made it! Through you and with love ❤

I then framed the portrait and gave it to my Mama :)

And to all people,

Please love you mamas, why? There will never be other moms like your mamas. Take care of them just like how they took care of us when we were still babies. Not just to return the favor but also to show our love to them ❤ We are indeed blessed to have them in our lives. If It weren't because of them, we can never be seen in this world.

Once again,

HAPPY 38TH BIRTHDAY MAMA! I LOVE YOU ❤❤❤

IMG20180314160317.jpg

And special thanks to:

@ligarayk for introducing my this amazing platform and also for guiding and supporting me in many ways :) happy monthsary ❤

IMG20180314150909.jpg

I think this would be all for now, Thank youuu for spending your time reading this post 🙏❤

IMG20180305202428.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful artwork and so lovely story !!!

Thank you @livvu 😘

WOW! JUST WOW!

I was shocked literally shocked when I saw your drawing yesterday, I didn't expect something like that. You made me more inlove with you yay 😂😍 You are improving babe ❤ we really have that "drawing connections" i am so proud of you! I am pretty sure that your mom really love your gifts for her :) i am always here to support you :) happy birthday to your mama 😊❤

Thank you bb hehe i bet you were really surprised 😂 Thank you for always guiding and supporting meee ❤

You are awesome.

Visit here, you can offer a service on there.

@surpassinggoogle sir. i have quesion for you? can i use philippines tag on my own post??

@surpassinggoogle sir you are awesome. i am a big fan of you.

Wow! Its indeed my honor sir 😊😊 thank you for commenting :) i will do it as you wish 😊

sebuah karya yang indah,
sangat bagus
kamu luar biasa

Hmmmm. So touched with this. Though I don't know you, love you so much mama. It's great to have a mother that cares.
HAPPY birthday, many happy returns.

Thank youuuu :)

@surpassinggoogle sir. i have quesion for you? can i use philippines tag on my own post??

Wow! Your mama is 38? How old was she when she had you? Lol.

Anyhow, this is such a beautiful write-up and I think you should let her read it. The things you said here are amazing and any mother would be proud to read them.

I'm a mother myself and if my daughter wrote something like this for me, I would screengrab the page,, print it out and have it laminated.

Haha! Yes its true 😊 thank you 😊

You're welcome

Good portriat and beautiful faces.. Happy birthday to her

Thank you :)

This is beautiful. Happy birthday to mom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09