Throwback Thursday Talent - Face Sketches

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I don't like to say I have given my life to art. I prefer to say art has given me life. ~ Frank Stella American artist

Hi Steemians!

In this #throwbackThursday moments of mine, I just wanted to share to you some of my artworks.

I really used to write poems/songs and to paint but not really into sketching. So I tried my best to sketch other faces just like the scanned photos below as it is my way of knowing and exploring what I am still capable of.

These are some of my collections of sketches using a simple pencils ✏ only - no colors/crayons and no pentel pens or inked pens used.

Although these are not that really good, but I am still proud of what I have done. Not bad for first-timer tho.

Hopefully, I will be able to share my latest artworks soon! Plus, with colors! 😎

But for now, hope you appreciate these works of mine as I appreciate myself for doing this!

~fortheloveofART

Fotor_150661331363860-01.jpeg


Unknown Model

FB_IMG_1506610839860-01.jpeg

An Angel and Inspiration to Everyone - Therese Margareth Saranza.

FB_IMG_1506610847169-01.jpeg

She is the daughter of my NatSci teacher in College and a great friend of mine. I made this sketch as my birthday gift to her last 2015. Hoping to see her again real soon. Ate Therese.

Taylor Swift - a memorable one

FB_IMG_1506610844101-01.jpeg

I was inspired to sketch her face because she is so gorgeous and I admired her for that. I remembered doing this sketch while I was having a dysmenorrhea and during those days, we experienced the strongest earthquake in Cebu with magnitude 7.2 (Bohol as the epicenter)

Stephen Pepito - co-working student

FB_IMG_1506610866872-01.jpeg

It was supposed to be a gift to kuya Stephen during their graduation but I failed to do so because I ruined the sketch due to my sweaty hands.

Unidentified Gorgeous Faces

FB_IMG_1506610828842-01.jpeg

Well, I just love to sketch their faces.

Me, Myself and I

FB_IMG_1506610859069-01.jpeg

I was really hoping that that face is me. But no, hahaha. I just ruined my face. Still, I appreciate it a lot! 😁


Well, that's all for now and hope you enjoy it guys.

Thank you for dropping by.🤗

I would appreciate if you follow me for more posts and comment below and share your thoughts for me to improve more.

Please Follow Me @:

MySignature.gif

Happy Thursday, Happy Friday and Happy Weekend!!!

Sort:  

beautiful

Weeeee. Thank you so much @max5!!! 😊

You are very good artist. Keep it up @queenjventurer

Wow. Thank you @markjason, I appreciate it. 😊 hihi

Congratulations @queenjventurer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! Next weeks, I am starting a drawing pieces. Not this week lol

Hahahaha. Not this week. Yaass. God bless jass! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43