Working on 5 New Banner Paintings

in #art7 years ago

Working on 5 New Banner Paintings 


I am (finally) having an art show at Rogue Roasters in Grants Pass in October.  I was on their artist wait list for about a year & a half, and finally got a spot!  Yay!!  I chose October, to give myself some time to get some new paintings done.  And, for some reason I decided that what I wanted to do was paint some banners for this show.  I just recently finished working on a sculpture of a polar bear sitting in a pumpkin.  I used very vibrant colors as well as some pearlescent paint.  I decided I wanted to use some of the same vibrant colors & pearlescent paints on these banners.  I finished my first banner last week and plunged right into the next one - which has a pumpkin theme - to tie it in with my bear sculpture - so that hopefully people will be recognize me and my style.

(You can't tell in this photo - but some of the paint is pearlescent/iridescent!)


I am painting them on canvas, and will be stitching the sides and giving them a more finished edge. They will be hanging on either drift wood or maybe madrone branches, and will have tassels draped along the wood (drift wood or madrone) that they are hanging from.  

Here are a few more photos - but I was pretty much done by the time I started taking photos.  I didn't really get any "in process" photos of this painting, unfortunately.



Here's the first one I finished.  I'm hoping to have all five be somewhat similar in style, but of different subjects.  I think the next one I will do is going to be of fall leaves.  Not totally sure of the other ones....?


Sort:  

Love this, Thanks for sharing! @pyrowngs

Glad you like it!

@pyrowngs

I love the pumpkins in your work. Good luck with your next four pieces :)

The finished flower painting looks so pretty! Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72