"Wisdom of the Ancients" Collaboration #2 Artwork

in #art7 years ago

I'm really liking the idea of these collaborations that @everlove has going on over on her steemit "blog".  I have looked at some of the past collaborations - and there is some really amazing stuff happening over there!  So- I had to jump in, and I did my first collaboration with her photo "Wisdom of the Ancients" yesterday.  Here is a link that one, here.

But, I just had to do one more.  I really like tree knotholes, and seeing the shapes that they take on.  I recently found a tree with my daughter - while we were visiting a nearby park and there is clearly an eye on that tree.  I'll put the photo below.  But, anyway, here is my 2nd collaboration with @everlove 's photo "Wisdom of the Ancients."  This time I decided to draw her heart-shaped bark/knothole - so that you could see more of the tree and really see the heart. (and the tongue!  lol)


I enjoyed using pencil, black pencil & #05 black lining pen.  I don't actually use ink very often.  I'm actually more of a watercolor artist.  It was great to see the texture emerge from doing some hatching & cross-hatching - something I don't usually do unless I'm teaching a class about it.  


And her original photo:


And, here is that tree with the eye...

   

Sort:  

I'm always inspired by people who genuinely include their children in their life!! That's my favorite part of this post. AND....I believe you are the only one who actually wrote down the ancient wisdom. Wise words indeed. It's always beneficial not to take life too seriously!! Seriously genius. Love your technique @pyrowngs. So grateful to include you in these collaborations.

Lovely post, resteemed and tweeted!

Great drawing @pyrowngs. That is one cool tree too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99