Something a little artsy (#1): The Moose Silhouette

in #art7 years ago

I thought I'd introduce a bit of a change of pace in my short tenure here on Steemit.com and do a quick post of something a bit more visual.

Someone once told me recently that I'm a modern-day renaissance man. I'm educated, I write, I play music, I dabble in computer science, I've travelled... and though I think that "renaissance man" is a generous characterization, I've come to terms with the idea that I like to, at least, know a little something about everything. Included in my repertoire of interests (but certainly not in my arsenal of talents) is to bring life to a blank canvas in the form of acrylic painting.

This is one of my first cracks at painting, and while I am rather proud of the grass and the shape of the moose, I only later realized that the colour scheme for the background sunset is all wrong. This was one of those "learning to paint" paintings, but on the whole I thought it came out pretty good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31