Shout out!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

E97627C1-1E0E-4345-A707-F674E6190202.jpeg
I am no artist, not even a little bit. My husband sketches, which provides me the opportunity to try my hand at it. The last sketch I shared with you was the first time I had put a pencil to paper since I was a child. I greatly under estimated the meditation factor of making art. Getting lost in a piece is a sliver of tranquility that any of us can achieve. Check out @dandays realism; 3D gum pack is quite impressive. The stories attached to his art are always entertaining to read also!

I was somewhat inspired by a post @axios shared with the community where he lists members of Steemit who have made an impression on him. Check out his stuff, he is very relatable and seems to be genuinely excited about interacting with people here. So, this post will follow a similar trend where I’d like to guide you to some of the artists on this platform that have inspired me to continue making art.

Although, I’m far from an artist, I truly appreciate the skill it takes to sketch, in such detail, a face. A friend of mine, @sunnymalkani , created a sketch of a man, using a white gel pen to detail his salt and pepper facial hair. The piece is truly magnificent. Click on his name and check it out for yourself. I promise you’ll be just as impressed as I was.

In fact, I’m shocked that there are so many creative and talented people, on this platform, who aren’t famous yet. @svdsdragunov seems to be particularly inspired by robotic, Star Trek-y influences that are represented in his art. His concept development is supremely creative and his talent quite full. I specifically like a piece he did using a red pen, it’s insane!

Here is another landscape I created a few weeks ago but didn’t think it was good enough to share. However, the making of this provided me so much peace and beauty, I wanted to show anyone who is on the fence about sharing their work to just go for it, all art is appreciated. F81D2956-8C04-4AF6-8004-4C523055F78D.jpeg
My husband is particularly fond of @gric. Not only does he have the most incredible realism paintings, but showcases what seems to be his own art studio on his page, complete with sketches, paintings and rock formations. He is definitely not undiscovered. I believe many steemers are familiar with his work.

And then there is my favorite writer, here, on steem. When I first discovered him, @alexbeyman, he was writing about his recent experience at a mall. The entire account had me in stitches. His writing is captivating and the humorous undertone does not go unappreciated. I think he’s released a horror book he’s authored, one chapter at a time, here. I admittedly have not checked it out myself, but he seems to have a large following that, too, appreciate his talent.

There are so many people here that deserve so much recognition for their abilities. These are only a small handful of steemers, that have in some way inspired me to produce a little more art. Whether it’s writing more creatively, or adding art tools to my repiertoire to even out my shading, or even encouraging me to share my light by recognizing the light in those here, they’ve all had very positive impacts on my Steemit experience. To all of you, I say “Thank you! Thank you for contributing all of the positivity you do to this community and thank you for being such inspiring influences on me, a newbie.”
E97B1765-14FE-415B-884C-915D73830DD0.jpeg
Keep shining your lights bright because they provide guidance to us newcomers. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your appreciation. So kind of you to add me to the list of yours. An artist should always help other artist to grow. I am happy that i have helped out you in any way. Keep up your art keep sketching and patience is the key to success in any thing not only in art. Thanks you once again for motivating me. Means alot :):)

I clicked on those names, amazing! Are you sure you meant to categorize me with those guys? 🤔
Very nice charcoal work, I’ve never tried it.
The talent here is impressive isn’t it? And top-shelf quality.

Totally agree. And not only are they in a league of their own, they are all mostly willing to give small guys like me pointers. Really cool community we have here! Also, your artistic skills are nothing to snuff at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93