Art From My Class Project - Based on the book The Things They Carried by Tim O'Brien

in #art7 years ago (edited)

As the title says I had just turned in the last project I'll ever have to do for my English class. I'll be graduating in a week or two. Because I was so busy doing this project I couldn't post much on Steemit which sucks because I want to do as much as I can for this site and it's community.

Because of this however I do have art from that project that I would gladly show off, though it is about as good as you can expect from someone who really didn't want to be doing a boring class project. You can even tell were I stopped caring with some of this.

Originally there was a venn diagram in the middle, but no one want to read that boring shit!
HTTATWS Project 2 without ven.png

This is the best of my project. However if you look at the 2nd panel you'll find I gave up on that line art. Also I would have done better background, but I really didn't want to. I mean this is for school, their going to throw it out anyway.
TTTC COMIC.png

And here you can see me shit on a canvas. It's total garbage because the deadline was the next day and there was no way in hell I was going to stay up all night making it look pretty.
minor chapter.png

All this being said and done I really liked the book and loved the characters. Rat and Lemon are my favorite characters because they were fun to draw. If I had more time to do this project I would have made much better art with more effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66