Steemit Cardboard Pop Art Drawing #1 Ned

in #art8 years ago (edited)

From time to time I will draw a Steemit user in a pop art fashion on a piece of cardboard. If you would like to be the next, please apply in the comments. Once I have a nice collection I will publish an overview, then I let you pick here on Steemit, which of them I shall paint on a huge canvas (the canvas can be found in the background of the last picture).

The "winning" cardboard drawing will be painted on a huge canvas (size: roughly 100 cm x 130 cm).


Here is Cardboard Pop Art Drawing #1: Steemit's @ned

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Once the cardboard was framed it looked terrific, no matter where I placed it.

In the end I left it here, inside a table:

enter image description here

Now my comfortable Steemit work space seems finalized.

In case you are interested, here you find the story behind the Steemit arm chair.


How does your "Steemit workspace look"? Please send a photo of your Steemit workspace in the comments! That would be interesting.

If you send in a photo of your workspace below in the comments, with my pop art drawing of Ned opened up on a screen, within the next 24 hours, I will send you 0.1 SBD! I am limiting this offer to the first 50 entries.


More drawings will follow in the upcoming weeks. The next cardboard pop art drawing will be dedicated to ...

... I do not know yet.

I do have a couple in mind, but everyone can apply! And in the end you will get to pick which Steemit user will hang beside my pop art copy of Marilyn Monroe in my flat.

enter image description here

So who is next? And who will end up on the big canvas?

enter image description here

Follow up on this series by following me @puffin. Please leave your comments, applications and photos from your Steemit workspace here.

Sort:  

I would be honored if you would consider my mug for your art.

I like that gif you made a while ago of me with the snake too!

Cool, it's a done deal, as:

Papa-pepper peps-up pop-art popping-perfectly!

Now I guess you stand in front of a tough one:

Shall it be one, two or three (the very big-mouthed papa-pepper) or option four?

  1. Something completely new - surprise me!

You should pick a different image from one of my posts and surprise me!

Nice space, I love chrome and glass furniture. Where is the Eames chair?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63