My First Painting Post!

in #art8 years ago

 photo IMG_5993_zpsf7277okb.jpg

I've been obsessed with hot air balloons ever since I can remember. I even have them floating up my leg as a tattoo. I wanted to capture their whimsy and adventure in a painting, and I'm really happy with how this turned out. This was painted on a 16x20 canvas in acrylic with a black paint marker for the outlines.

 photo IMG_5994_zpsvadxkl6c.jpg

“No, no! The adventures first, explanations take such a dreadful time.”
― Lewis Carroll

 photo IMG_5995_zpsf6e1knyb.jpg

“Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colors. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.”
― Terry Pratchett

 photo IMG_5996_zpskcotolba.jpg

I've been wanting to share my artwork for a while so I'm really excited to contribute to the incredible art community here on Steemit. I'm looking forward to creating and sharing more of my work with you all. Thanks for taking the time to read my post. Have a great day!

Sort:  

I knew you were good! You did great <3

Oh thanks so much, orcish! :)

Thank you so much. And thanks for checking out my page! I love your art. :)

Your work reminded me of Ron Campbel. Keep on painting!

That's such a nice compliment! Thank you!

"if I had a world of my own everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary-wise; what it is it wouldn't be, and what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?" Alice. Lovely whimsical balloons :-)

Thank you! I love Alice. :) It's one of my favorite stories. There are so many different interpretations of Wonderland. I never get tired of seeing them all.

One of my favorites too... I can identify with Alice, and The Mad Hatter! :-D

Very artistic. I like your quotes you added with your photos. Nice share.

Thanks so much! I love quotes. I have them all over my house so I figured it was fitting to include them with my art. :)

Very nice. I'm a big fan of stripes also. It has a clean uncluttered look. I really like it.

Thank you so much, celsius! I was worried it was a little to heavy and cluttered at the bottom so I appreciate it.

No way! It's a hot air balloon picture, it has to have balloons!

Lol, you have caught the Lewis Carroll bug too!
I like this piece, you have a good sense of colour, and what eye popping patterns. Love it!

Haha of course!
And thanks so much. :) And thanks for checking out my page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63