Summer butterfly. My artwork step-by-step

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my new work in watercolor. I did it in support of lazy artists who think that in order to draw a picture you need a lot of time, materials, fantasy, and generally no time, and still it will not work, because they have two left hands. It turns out!
Let's get started!
Scan.jpg
Such a carefree butterfly flying in the summer coolness and aromas of herbs and flowers.
And, of course, intermediate pictures.
Any drawing begins with a sheet.
We take a clean (untill now) piece of thick paper.
DSC_1340.JPG

I apologize for the quality of the photos, the lighting was not so good for the photos. I scanned the final work and there is clearly shows all the colors.
We wet our sheet (this is a method for lazy artists, when the picture itself draws, and you have nothing left to do other than to look at how the picture is drawn and lazily drive with a brush on paper). On the wet sheet, we designate the body of a butterfly.
We immediately note two important factors:

  1. The butterfly's body is much smaller and thinner than the wings, so make it small.
  2. The butterfly's wings are symmetrical. Therefore, we (like lazy artists), we need to come up with only half a butterfly, and half - repeat)))
    We begin to spot on wet paper to determine the approximate! Shape of the wings:
    DSC_1341.JPG

No need to be modest - the wings should be big!) Butterfly wings, it's like eyes in manga drawings - the more, the more beautiful))
DSC_1342.JPG

Together with the shape of the wings, we immediately determine the color (we are lazy, so that we do not to do dobble work - one spot will be and the color and shape)))) of the wings and with smaller spots we can already outline the pattern of the wings. (One wing is planned, the second is repeated, do not forget!)
When the wings are already outlined, but you are at the mercy of inspiration and do not want to stop at this stage, then by spraying with a brush you can add here such dynamic splash lines.
This will give a picture of the dynamics, and our butterfly will not just be glued to the leaf, but will soar among ... imagine for yourself, among which our butterfly flies.
DSC_1343.JPG

DSC_1344.JPG

And that's all!
Stop!
Resolutely postpone the brush when the butterfly is still visible behind the spray, it will come in handy. Leave this masterpiece to dry.
After the drawing has dried, we arm ourselves with black (or blue or red, depending on your coloring), and draw the details of the butterfly and wings! And all - the picture is ready, you can win the contest!
Scan.jpg

Wish to everybody good and creative inspiration!

Sort:  

nice art... i will next post

This post has received a Bellyrub and 7.72 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @prostosun. Vote @zeartul for witness!

Доброго времени суток. Я из #нашастая Вы внесли меня в список фаворитов? Прошу взаимно подписаться, для укрепления стаи, и взаимоотношений внутри нашего импровизированного коллектива...

добрый день! У меня на стимите нет стаи, извините.

Up! Drawing too! :)

great! I follow youm I like your illustrations! классные картинки!

wonderful, i like the colors and shapes.
Have a Nice Day ...

thanks a lot)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prostosun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

very kind of you!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thanks, buddy!

Amazing butterfly. Just love the colors 😊
Thank you for sharing this. Upvoted

thank you! I hope you will also like my next works!

My pleasure 😊 I look forward to se more, you are talented and I like your art a lot.
Have a great evening

@prostosun
This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curation Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

I love the artwork, and always love to support artists on Steemit who post original content!

Please reply, And I will nominate your post to the @ocd curator team, which could get you extra votes and Steemit exposure!

My work is there! I want to say thank you very much that you paid attention to my post.
And for this very beautiful project @OCD, with which you introduced me. I found there many interesting posts and beautiful people!
Thank you for what you are doing with the @OCD Curation Team!. Now I will follow the OCD issues.
I invite you to my blog, maybe one day I will see again in the comments:
"@prostosun
This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curation Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept...."
Have a great day!

Absolutely, I hope this will bring you more votes and followers! Keep up the good work!

thank you for your comments! I am glad when people like what I am doing.
Of course I am agree!
Thanks for artist supporting!
followed @ocm

I'll be nominating your post today. Be watching @ocd tomorrow to see if you're featured!

wow!!! thanks, I will not sleep all night and waiting for result!
anyway, will I featured or not, I want to say big thanks for your attancion and comments, it's very pleasure for me!
And it's fine that I discovered @o.c.d. I found many interesting post of many interesting people!

Hola, mi pregunta es, que tipo de mariposa es, de tu imaginación o una que viste real en tu jardín.

Es de mi imaginacion:)

You've got serious potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17