illustration / Saturday evening

in #art6 years ago

ilustracja3mal.jpg

Hi Steemit,

I have another simple illustration for you. I've been doing more and more lately. As a rule, I use simple forms combined with a surrealistic narrative. It is a great exercise, teaching the synthesis of form. I always keep the illustration in a minimalist style.

I am thinking of creating the whole story in the form of a graphic novel, not using text and using only simple synthetic forms. Perhaps I can publish the whole in the form of a short book, I will certainly present to you the whole process, creation, printing and composition. I will of course also give you more individual illustrations :)

Thanks to the minimalist style, I can easily operate with forms. I can change a circle into a car or an exotic fruit in an instant. However, it all depends on readability. During such a process, one must constantly check whether our illustration is legible for the recipient, or if the circle actually looks like a fruit;)

Let me know what you think about the very way of expression, on my blog you will find the previous picture and soon more will appear :)

Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dominik.urbanski_

If you like the post leave a like, if you like content follow my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44