Pencil portrait of a great man who inspires me!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

20200317_125116.jpg

Hello fam! It feels good to be back! have to say I had to leave for some time to focus on my career in real life. Out of the blue the @steemitboard wished me a happy second Steemit birthday yesterday so I decided to come back and read some great posts then I got inspired make a post of my own too. Your favorite artist is back here, who missed me? Now to this post...

We all have those local heroes we look up to, people who may not be "popular" but that have made a solid good fortune for themselves over the years. Some of them come form the poorest of backgrounds and have had to struggle through very tough conditions to to become who they are.

20200220_171611.jpg

One of such is the man who inspired this portrait, Dn. L. E. Agofure. A man who used to walk to basic school barefooted, a man who once wore his school uniform for Christmas because it was his best outfit! A man who had no tetiary education whatsoever but now controls successful businesses he founded!

20200225_154644.jpg

In this piece I tried to capture not just his face but also some of his struggles and achievements, his businesses precisely. Try to see if you can decipher any 😉

20200229_114817.jpg

I was glad that he really appreciated it and that my work put a smile on his face, I was just a way of saying thank you for all his inspiration and advice.

20200304_210454.jpg

20200304_210754.jpg

This is a freehand portrait done with graphite, charcoal and colored pencils. Do give a thumbs up if you like it!

PEACE ✌

Sort:  

He said, 'Stop doing wrong things and turn back to God! The kingdom of heaven is almost here.'(Matthew 3:2)

Bro. Eli Challenges Atheism Belief, There is No God

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Amazing 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30