Helping younger artists grow (Steemit drawing school proposal) Are you in?

in #art6 years ago

DSCN0434.JPG

It has always been a sincere passion of mine to find and nurture younger artists as much as I can. I'm trying to bring this to steemit, Dtube especially, I just need to be sure I'm gonna have an audience. I wonder how it feels when newbie artists see top artworks curated by @artzone, @slothicorn or @curie but just don't know how they did it. I used to be there too.

I'm currently tutoring five young artists in real life, the most frequent of them is Kenny. 👇

DSCN0885.JPG

He came to me about a little over a month ago and said "I've been following your works on instagram, you're just amazing", to which I replied "I'm still learning daily, getting better with time". He then told me he was a beginner pencil artist but didn't know how to shade. He wasn't lying 😊. He made up a sketch in my presence but just didn't know how to shade! I decide to help him right then and there and that I did. He made this portrait of his twin some days ago!

IMG_20180724_205037_722.jpg

I just like the fact he is dedicated, he comes to get tips and tutorials very frequently despite his busy schedule. He works very late at my studio and sometimes sleeps over!

DSCN0384.JPG

DSCN0433.JPG

I have had this in mind since the first day I joined steemit and saw so many beginner artists. I have recently acquired all the basic gear required to make good video tutorials. I'm thinking of something #u-loggish in nature, not too fake, strict or academic. It's gonna be fun! But...

I really need to know, can I get some people like Kenny here, willing and dedicated to learning how to draw? Would making tutorials be worth my time? Can I get some other volunteers ready to help the beginner artists?

If you are willing to learn or help teach others, please signify in the comments. More ideas to make this project work are very welcome. Thank you!

Kindly resteem this post so that many people can be informed.

PEACE✌

Sort:  

Reading your post, and this sounds like a great idea...i see the art in the pictures here, and they are great pieces...I am going to follow your blog, and look forward to more of your work.

Thank you, I look forward to seeing you around too.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46