Happy new year to you all!!! Also sharing my last portraits of 2018

in #art5 years ago

DSCN1982.JPG

I wish you all a happy new year and more success in all your pursuits. I wish you happiness all through the year. 2018 was a great year for my art career, I also got introduced and made a family here on steemit. I hope for even greater things this year.

Quickly I want to share my last portraits from 2018, one at a time. I'll start with this commissioned piece I did to mark the 34th wedding anniversary of a beautiful couple, courtesy of their wonderful daughter.

Enjoy the progress shots...

DSCN1961.JPG

DSCN1957.JPG

Look how beautiful their smiles are ☺️

DSCN1960.JPG

Though I love drawing our native attire, sometimes it is some work! The lace was the most challenging part, it took most of the time too.

DSCN1966.JPG

A+ Gallery_5.jpg

My work and I at the framing shop...

DSCN1984.JPG

Summary

Status: commissioned
Size: 12x16 inches
Duration: 35 hours
Medium: graphite and charcoal on Strathmore Bristol 300 series paper

Happy new year once again, cheers to a wonderful 2019 y'all!

PEACE ✌🏾

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99