Drawing of Father Abraham (2016)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

fbfb097efef0dc0002598333329123aa.jpg

Father Abraham is an historical rally point for the Jewish culture, and also prominent religions in the world today. He may have not looked exactly like this but, to me, it represents what he could have looked like given the time and culture he was born into.

According to biblical history, Abraham was childless till he was very old, about 100, then God fulfilled His promise to him and gave him Isaac, the father of Esau and Israel. And so many more tribes and nations came from him, because God's blessing was upon him.

There's also a common Christian kids song about him which you may have heard. It goes...

Father Abraham had many sons
Many sons had father Abraham
I am one of them, and so are you
So let us praise the Lord

I drew this right off the cover of a book titled "Experiencing God"

I used Steadtler graphite pencils on white paper.

Just for proof that this is my work and to support the fight against plagiarism...

IMG_20180403_201933_623.jpg

You can see many more of my drawings on instagram. Follow this link👇
instagram

Sort:  

That's good of you....Cheers @promisearts

This is nice. I like your style, good stuff.
Upvoted and followed🙂

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

It is an incredible drawing. I also do realistic Peron retractors do not work out as well as you do. keep it up!!

Thank you, I wasn't always this good too, just keep practicing consistently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63