"Roadkill" by 61 Lives

in #art6 years ago

Earlier this year, I made an artpiece that I like to call “Roadkill”. I needed a new banner for Twitter and I wanted to make something that would serve as a sort of symbol of where I am right now and where I’m heading. I wanted it to include my love of Lenovo ThinkPads, Ford Econolines (also known as the E-Series), and music. I also wanted it to reflect my love of adventure and exploration. What you see above is what I ended up with.

To me, this is a symbol of exciting things to come. I’ve been producing music for nearly 8 years now and the more I do it, the more serious it becomes. I know I have a long road ahead of me (in terms of success) but I am enjoying – and will continue to enjoy – the journey. It has its ups and downs but I don’t really mind that. I know its all part of the game and honestly, I’d rather be doing this than living a life of mediocrity, where I play it safe and let others dictate how to run my life. My love of music, my obsession with success, my desire to live a happy and fulfilling life – all while making a good living out of it, and my hunger for making a difference are what keep me motivated.

My commitment to this will guarantee that I will be in the same position as all of my heroes in the not-so-distant future. Making sacrifices to get what you want is simply – as they like to say – “the price you pay”. But its something that I’m more than willing to do. I know its going to pay off big time in the end.

You can download "Roadkill" by following this link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59