HOW TO SEW A DRESS

in #art7 years ago

Hi guys its a new week and I'll like to teach y'all how to sew a nice simple style as a beginner
I should have added pictures but time didn't permit me to do the practical

TO START WITH:
Step1:Select your pattern and fabric
Step2:Prepare your pattern
Step3:Cut out and prepare your fabric
Step4:Mark and sew dart
Step5:Sew the back zipper
Step6:Sew the shoulder seam
Step7:Prepare the neckline facing
Step8:Attach neck facing
Step 9:Press and under stitch neck facing
Step 10:Sew side seams
Step11:Prepare the arm hole facing
Step12:Attach the arm hole facing
Step13:Finish back neckline
Step14:Secure the facing edges
Step15:Hem the dress
If there anything anyone doesn't understand you can just comment with your questions
I promise to be of help
I'M A FASHIONISTA
A FASHION DESIGNER
I love my profession
Love you all
Steem up guys
STEEMIT RULES
I am @prettygenius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55