BLOODSPORT character art piece - pencils to colorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community & friends, I remember back in the summer of 1988, one movie had totally changed my pre-teen outlook in life. My family had just moved to our new house and I was still feeling miserable leaving behind my old neighborhood friends and the only life I ever knew. Enter BLOODSPORT, the martial arts cult classic starring Jean Claude Van Damme gave me something to block out the misery. And 30 years later, the memories of going to the cinema to rewatch BLOODSPORT 6 times are still fresh and vivid in my mind.

byron_f_1080.jpg

Frank Dux

byron.jpg

Thankfully, there are many others that feel the same way. This Frank Dux character art piece for a custom tee was created for a client in Ecuador. I'll post the final product after two more posts of JCVD character art pieces. Stay tuned!


Thank you for stopping by and more character artworks to come.
Please upvote, resteem and follow me.
And you know me, it's always a pleasure.


Sort:  

When my father showed me this movie for the first time, me and my brother... well rampage. It was mayhem. breaking glasses, doing Chuck Norris like kicks... Memories mate. Great work!

Awesome man! I know exactly what you mean haha. The different fighters, the soundtrack, JC's kicks, Chong Li's pecs... it's just too much for kids to take in all at once lol :D

We are still alive and running mate. Knowing how to take and give a punch :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36