FanArt of Pino (Ergo Proxy+Serial Experimental Lain)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I bring the outline of my next fanart where I will be mixing two of my favorite animes, Serial Experimental Lain and Ergo Proxy, Both animes pillars of the psychological and cyber punk categories. I would like to talk a little more about these series but that would take me a few posts and write a lot; But what if I'll say is that both series have an important meaning for me like the meaning of the beautiful and desolate existence that I like, the art and design used in both animes, and especially the one used in Lain, whose design and art belongs to Yositoshi ABe, an artist whom I admire very much and who thanks to his work in "Haibane Renmei" I was fascinated by art and ilustration since I was a child.

Well, aside from that long introduction, my fanart will be from Pino wearing Lain's adorable bear pajamas.


                                                                      (SPANISH)


Hoy les traigo el bosquejo de mi próximo fanart donde estaré mezclando dos de mis animes favoritos, Serial experimental Lain y Ergo Proxy. Ambos animes pilares del genero psicológico y cyber punk; me gustaría hablar un poco de cada serie pero eso me tomaría unos cuantos posts y mucha letra, pero lo que si diré es que ambas series tienen un significado importante para mi como esa belleza por la desolada existencia que tanto me gusta, el arte y el diseño usado en ambos animes, y sobretodo el usado en Lain, cuyo diseño y arte pertenece a Yositoshi ABe, un artista a quien admiro muchísimo y quien gracias a su obra "Haibane Renmei"  me apasione por el arte y el diseño desde que era un niño.

Bien, dejando de lado esa larga introducción, mi fanart sera de Pino llevando la adorable pijama de oso de Lain. 


Images from google:

    +  

If you like the idea tell me, and if you are passionate about the stories with a great psychological and philosophical content, I recommend you to watch these two great animes!! Until a next post!! bye bye

    


Sort:  

Hi, thanks for sharing.
I adored both Ergo Proxy and Serial Experiments: Lain. They are my favourite anime. I love dark distopian stories with lots of deep meaning in a cyber punk setting.

Do you have any similar anime to suggest me? Would be cool to get a reply, Thanks!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for sharing. I'm a fan of SEL as well, it predicts/embodies a lot of our culture while also being a personal story about loss/existence. I think it means different things to different people as well, hence its staying power even though it is very 'niche'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50