You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You’re a perfectionist? These eight mantras will get your writing done.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"It takes what it takes"

I always say this to myself when I wish to make my first draft itself golden, like a piece of fine art. For many of us, many a times it won't work out like that, right? It would stop me from starting itself. So, I let myself start off by saying, although its a struggle, it takes so many rewrites it would take. It takes what it takes.

Great post!! Thank you for sharing. This perfectionism kills me everyday, to pour anything on to the paper. I think we need people like you. I am eager to read your book. These should be on our walls.

Sort:  

I REALLY like that one. I find myself reminding myself of something similar. I often feel the urge to get something done quickly. When I remind myself that it's just going to be a lot of work, I'm less stressed and my work is better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48