Yellowed Paper with my Anime Like Subjects

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here I am again for another post that is connected to our feathery friends that has some hidden lustful concept in it...XD

I've been watching this man from Youtube named @shibasaki that has just joined Steemit recently. Man, his skills in painting is something. Cause of those videos I got inspired to doing another paint post today.

So What is Special for Today's Post?

Since @shibasaki sensei's works always has that flat wash technique in his works I attempted to copy it.(plagiarissssmmm, call cheetah and steem cleaners XDDD)
I wanted to try things out with the color yellow but...
...but...
...but I realized that I'm not @shibasaki sensei so I quit doing that wet to wet application that he does in his videos and waited for the paper to dry along with my failure. ;_;
So I changed my colors from diluted transparent to opaque colors again.

The thing that is interesting in this post that I discovered because of my failed background color is the charm of one tone of color that compounds to other colors that I put on the top of the yellow color.
Usually, I just apply the paint over the canvass of white so the colors that I apply is bright as it should be.
But since this work isn't like your typical white canvass because of the color yellow, the outcome of the colors became interesting.
The yellow background mixed with the opaque solid colors that I applied above resulted in a different color.
At first when I was applying colors for the hair, I thought it will not work but as I work on the piece I soon saw the beauty of the work.
I don't have much to say from here, so please do enjoy all the remaining process shots that I took for this post till end...
There, I've done it!!! So how is for today's art? Did it win your heart and made you follow and upvote me? Hahaha, if no, its okay...
That's it for this post today! Thank you for at least browsing! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Everything here is mine, I'm an original content creator!

Sort:  

@ocd this is a pretty cool little guy

Congratulations @porcupinerex213! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @porcupinerex213! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87