Work of art featuring the use of recycled materials

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When i was young, I dream to become a designer someday,you know young kids are more curious and often ask a lot of questions and even conclude thier own ambitions of what they are wanted to be in future and so am I.

These photo taken last year when my two friends is one of the candidate for a college pageant competition. Her name is Sheenalyn the girl from the right and the man from the left named Cyan jay, they were both my Entries for the said competition and I am their mentor and make-up artist.

FB_IMG_1516597104923.jpg

One of their exposure is "fantasy attire" that need to be made by recycled materials or indigenous craft.As a mentor I decided to create a fantasy attire that is unique and one of a kind.I have come with a decision to make a silver costume using PLASTIC SPOON and RICE HAY,because silver will more attractive when with lot of light beams.

If you wonder how her dress becomes creative ans artistic,it is because I cut all of the head of the spoon and form it like a flower paste it using stick glue and spray it with color spray that would surely last long. I just added it with a touch of sprinkled glitters to attract on the light and guess what?, this costume won and declared as Best in fantasy attire.

My life has been mold with experiences like this ,I used to create these craft as a source of my income specially when I am still studying,it was so hard for me to go to school when i don,t have enough money,you know being a college student it had a lots of things to pay with like photo copy hand outs or special project contribution so this is one source to support my studies.

Take a look of one of my another creation,her name is Kaira and these custome made again with recycled materials these custome is an entry for MISS UNITED NATION at their school.It was made of disposable cups,unused CD tapes and egg tray.She represent CANADA on this event and was being declared as best in costume.

FB_IMG_1516597224916.jpg

Life is full of arts and creativity,when things become fair and choose you don,t just sit there and let luck come to you.Choose to learn with you well and never let opportunity or chances fade away.'WE CAN DO IT CAUSE WE WILL"

Thank you for spending your time reading my blog, till next time steemian's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84